Profound alternatives: five AI visibility tools compared
Profound's paid plan is Enterprise with custom pricing, so teams that want a published price often look elsewhere. Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month, Vouch at $39, Peec AI at $95, and AthenaHQ has a free plan. Pick Vouch if you want to see where buyer conversations drop you.
Prices checked 30 October 2026.
Last updated by Vouch


Vouch wrote this page, and Vouch is one of the alternatives, so read it with that in mind. Every fact about each tool comes from its own website, checked on the day shown above.
Why people look for an alternative to Profound
Profound's pricing page lists two plans: a free trial (50 prompts a day for 7 days, on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with prompts you cannot customise and no exports or API) and a custom-priced Enterprise plan. Its FAQ also mentions a self-serve Agency Growth plan, without a price. Exports, the API and all-time history sit on Enterprise. Teams that want a published monthly price, or a smaller commitment, often compare other tools first.
What to check before you switch
Feature lists blur together in this category. These five questions separate the tools faster:
- What is measured? Mentions and positions in single answers are the baseline. Ask each vendor what happens after the first answer, when the buyer asks about downsides, trust and price.
- Which assistants are on the plan you would buy? Not the longest list on the site, but the engines included at your price. Several tools cap the number of models or sell some as add-ons.
- What can you act on? A chart that says you were mentioned less this week is reporting. A tool that shows which question loses you the buyer, and what to publish about it, is a workflow.
- How do you buy it? A published monthly price and a self-serve start suit a small team testing the category; a sales-led contract suits a procurement process.
- How fast is the first useful answer? Ask each vendor how long it takes to get a first useful result.
The alternatives at a glance
| Vouch | Peec AI | Scrunch | AthenaHQ | Otterly.AI | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assistants tracked | 7 on every plan (see methodology) | 3 chosen from 6 on Starter; more as add-ons or on Enterprise | 7 listed | 5 free; 11 on Starter | 4 included; 3 as add-ons |
| Entry price | $39 a month | $95 a month | $300 a month, or $250 billed annually | Free plan; Starter $295 a month | $29 a month |
| Buyer-conversation view | Yes: six-stage Threads | Not stated | Not stated | Lists conversation context | Not stated |
| Alerts | No | Not stated | Stated on home page | Yes | Yes |
| Exports | HTML report on paid plans; no CSV | CSV on every plan | Data API on Enterprise; scheduled reports stated on home page | CSV on Starter | Reports and export on every plan |
Vouch
Vouch follows the conversation a buyer has with an AI assistant. A Thread asks six questions in order, Discovery, Shortlist, Objection, Trust, Value and Decision, and records the stage where your brand stops being named and which brands were named instead. It tracks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Copilot, and runs Threads on the first four. Starter is $39 a month. Vouch has no alerts, CSV export or API today. Our methodology explains how each assistant is asked.
Best for: teams that want to know which follow-up question costs them the recommendation.
Peec AI
Peec AI tracks visibility, position and sentiment for your prompts, shows which domains assistants cite, and suggests actions. Its self-serve plans let you choose 3 active models from a list of six that includes Naver AI, with more as paid add-ons. It lists CSV exports on every plan, an API from Pro and a Looker Studio connector from Advanced. Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts.
Best for: teams that report through spreadsheets, Looker Studio or an API.
Scrunch
Scrunch tracks prompts, topics and entities with persona and region filters, watches AI bot crawls, and, according to its home page, combines alerts and scheduled reports on changes in rank, citations and bot behaviour. It offers an Agent Experience Platform that serves a version of your site to AI agents. Starter is $300 a month, or $250 a month billed annually.
Best for: teams that want monitoring and AI crawler data together.
AthenaHQ
AthenaHQ combines tracking across up to eleven models with content recommendations, brand mention alerts, a Shopify integration and CSV export on Starter. It has a free plan with $25 of credit; Starter is $295 a month.
Best for: teams that want to start free, or want content tools and Shopify links in the same product.
Otterly.AI
Otterly.AI reports brand coverage, average position and cited links, sends alerts when brand mentions change, and audits pages for AI crawlers. Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, with Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons.
Best for: teams that want simple, low-cost prompt tracking with alerts.
How to choose
Start with the question you need answered. If it is whether you are mentioned and cited, Otterly.AI or Peec AI cover it at a lower price than an enterprise contract. If you need alerts, look at AthenaHQ or Otterly.AI; for AI crawler data, look at Scrunch. If you need to know why assistants stop recommending you later in the conversation, that is what Vouch measures; what happens after the first answer explains why it matters. If you need Profound's breadth under one enterprise contract, stay with Profound.
Vouch is invite-only for now. To see how Vouch asks each assistant and scores a conversation, read the methodology.
Sources: tryprofound.com, peec.ai, scrunch.com, scrunch.com, athenahq.ai, athenahq.ai, otterly.ai, help.otterly.ai, webflow.otterly.ai, webflow.otterly.ai.
Common questions
What is the cheapest alternative to Profound?
Of the tools on this page, AthenaHQ has a free plan with $25 of credit. On paid plans, Otterly.AI's Lite is $29 a month and Vouch's Starter is $39. Profound's pricing page lists a free trial and a custom-priced Enterprise plan.
Which Profound alternative has alerts?
AthenaHQ and Otterly.AI describe alerts on their own sites, and Scrunch's home page says it combines alerts and scheduled reports on changes in rank, citations and bot behaviour. Vouch has no alerts today.
Which alternative shows multi-turn buyer conversations?
Vouch runs six-question Threads, from Discovery to Decision, and records the stage where your brand is dropped. AthenaHQ's pricing page lists conversation context. We did not find multi-turn tracking described on the other sites.
Is any alternative as broad as Profound Enterprise?
Profound Enterprise lists up to nine engines, CSV and JSON exports, an API and SSO, and its site describes ChatGPT Shopping tracking. AthenaHQ's Starter lists eleven models and Peec AI's Enterprise lists more. If you need Profound's mix of agent analytics, shopping data and governance, Profound may still be the right choice.